Preview Mode Links will not work in preview mode

PokerNews Podcast


Do you love poker? Interested in hearing from best and biggest names in the game like Daniel Negreanu, Doug Polk, Andrew Neeme?  Every week Sarah Herring, who has been nominated for several American Poker Awards, and Jeff Platt who has been covering sports & poker for a decade, bring you news, gossip & interviews from the world of poker.

 

Apr 19, 2024

In the 826th episode of the PokerNews Podcast, which is sponsored by WPT Global, World Poker Tour (WPT) champ Tyler Patterson joins Chad Holloway as special co-host while on the WPT Voyage. The duo talks about WPT Voyage activities, such as Matt Savage's golf tournament, and Patterson's deep run in the $5,000 Main Event.

Chad then plays the first-ever edition of "Which Phil Is It?" and asks Patterson to answer trivia questions by choosing between Phil Laak, Phil Hellmuth, and Phil Ivey.

Finally, the two talk about Mikki Mase, who is known for his play on Hustler Casino Live and was recently detained by L.A. police after a report of gunshots

A new PokerNews Podcast drops every Friday at 8a PT / 11a ET / 4p UK time. Make sure to subscribe to not miss an episode!

Did you know the PokerNews Podcast is no longer just audio? That's right, we've added a video show as well that you can view on the PokerNews YouTube Channel.

Time Stamps
*Time | Topic*
00:10 | Welcome to Episode #826
00:22 | Welcome special cohost Tyler Patterson to the show
01:11 | Playing in Matt Savage’s golf tournament
02:37 | WPT Voyage Main Event a success
04:21| Matt Savage’s Annual Golf Event
06:08 | Sponsor: WPT Global
06:45 | Which Phil Is It? – Phil Laak, Phil Ivey & Phil Hellmuth
11:00 | Mikki Mase known for HCL play was detained by L.A. police after report of gunshots
13:05 | WPT announces dates for WPT World Championship at Wynn
16:20 | Tyler’s deep run in the WPT Voyage Main Event